Wednesday, 23 January 2013

We'd like to take a moment to congratulate LV on winning "Session of the Year" at this years 2013 WorldWide Awards.

Up against the likes of Portico Quartet, Austin Peralta and BADBADNOTGOOD, they smashed out a killer session with Tigran Hamasyan, which featured a wonderful version of Explode which was previously release on 2nd Drop in 2011.

You can still buy the original on vinyl and digital here

In the words of the great man himself,  Gilles: "That is abit special".

To see the other winners, check the Worldwide website here:

Thursday, 17 January 2013

Alex Coulton previews new 2nd Drop track on his Hyponilk Mix

Ahead of the official news of the forthcoming 2nd Drop artist compilation, Future Foundations, newest signing and one of Manchester's finest, Alex Coulton, drops a superb mix for Hyponik.

Check the mix via the link:

Or play through this widgety ting:

Track list:
01. Seekersinternational - EvenThough (edit) (Digitalis)
02. Alex Coulton - Submerged (Forthcoming Hype_LTD)
03. Alex Coulton - Bounce (Kevin McPhee Remix) (Dub)
04. Szare - Broken Window (Dub)
05. Peverelist & Kowton - Raw Code (Forthcoming Hessle Audio)
06. Alex Coulton - Too Much Talk (Forthcoming 92 Points)
07. Trikk - Untitled #5 (Dub)
08. Alex Coulton - Grande Swing (Forthcoming 2nd Drop)
09. Beneath - Duty (Forthcoming Tectonic)
10. Jonas Kopp - Green Fingers (Deeply Rooted House)
11. Trimbal - Saying (Harmonimix) (R&S)
12. Conforce - Stop Hold (Meanwhile)
13. Joe - R.E.J. Bit (Hemlock)
14. Logic - Blues For You (Hard Dub) (Strictly Rhythm)
15. Alex Coulton - Fade Realization (Forthcoming Hype_LTD)
16. Beatconductor - Caribbean Path (Spicy)
For exclusive news, features, mixes, reviews, downloads and more visit:
Twitter: @hyponik